• Holland Park School Parent Collective

Contact Info - Regularly Updated

Updated: Aug 9

The following are for your reference to help you in our campaign to Save Holland Park School. To be helpful we've grouped some further down so that they're easier to cut and paste.




National Education Union (NEU)


kevin.courtney@neu.org.uk

mary.bousted@neu.org.uk

michael.wilmott@neu.org.uk


United Learning Trust


Sally Coates - Head of Secondary Schools

sally.coates@unitedlearning.org.uk

Sir Jon Coles - CEO

jon.coles@unitedlearning.org.uk


RSC Current Advisory Board members


Sarah Brown

Dame Yasmin Bevan (Chair of United Learning)

Dr Jamie Clarke jclarke@tovelearning.co.uk

jbaxter@iftl.co.uk

PA to Sarah Bennett

Claire Robins crobins@sjl.herts.sch.uk

Dame Sue Bourne suebourne@hotmail.com




HPS Parent Collective


contacthpspc@gmail.com


Save Holland Park School @stoptheMATness (Twitter and Instagram)



HPS Board of Governors


We understand that the previous Chair of Governors, Jane Farrell, did not share all emails with the other governors (trustees), and did not engage with members either, so as a result please copy them all in when you write to one specific governor.


Emails and Twitter handles where we have them:


Vic Daniels (Chair as of 7th June, local resident) chair@hollandparkschool.co.uk @vicdanielsHITC vic.daniels@grv.media


Dr Vanessa Ogden, Head and CEO of Mulberry Trust

ceo@mulberryschoolstrust.org @DrVOgden

Adrian Percival adrian.percival@loddoneducation.co.uk

Yasser el Gabry yassereg@esa-ltd.com or info@esa-ltd.com (fao YAG) - HPS Building Architect, parent, lives in Islington

Louisa Mitchell, CEO West London Zone lmitchell@westlondonzone.org @LouMitchell13

David Laws davidlaws75@gmail.com david.laws@epi.org.uk or info@epi.org.uk (fao David Laws) @eduPolicyInst

Ed Vainker ed.vainker@reachacademy.org.uk @edvainker

Steve Gough - we do not have contact information for him at this time


*fao = For the Attention Of


Clerk to Governors is Stewart Harper clerk@hollandparkschool.co.uk @stewharper

He is currently on holiday, so no-one is there to do his job.


Jane Farrell @janefarrellEW (Chair until 6th June, now a member so still involved)


Resigned 7th June after ULT chosen as MAT:

Teresa Tunnadine teresa.tunnadine@middlesexlearningtrust.org.uk @teresatunnadine


Resigned from the Board of Directors mid-July 2022

Roy Blatchford royb88@gmail.com @roy_blatchford - a previous Ofsted Inspector too


Here they all are together so you can cut and paste into your emails or tweets.


chair@hollandparkschool.co.uk

clerk@hollandparkschool.co.uk


ceo@mulberryschoolstrust.org

adrian.percival@loddoneducation.co.uk

yassereg@esa-ltd.com

lmitchell@westlondonzone.org

davidlaws75@gmail.com

ed.vainker@reachacademy.org.uk

m.j.wolfe7@gmail.com

sam.hesketh@gmail.com


New head teacher at Holland Park School

Mr Steve Parsons

steve.parsons@hollandparkschool.co.uk

ParsonsS@lpsb.org.uk



@janefarrellEW


@mulberryTH

@LouMitchell13

@eduPolicyInst

@edvainker

@whistlingwolfe


@stoptheMATness


Parent Governors

Samantha Cockcroft (Hesketh) sam.hesketh@gmail.com

Melanie Juno Wolfe m.j.wolfe7@gmail.com @whistlingwolfe



Other key personnel at Holland Park School


Independent Inquiry

Jessica Joels


United Learning

Sir Jon Coles, CEO @JonColes01

Dame Sally Coates, Director of Secondary Academies @CoatesSally


Anti-United Learning

John Roan Resists (parent led group) @JohnRoanResists



Media


Warrick Mansell, Education Uncovered @warwickmansell warwickmansell@gmail.com

Fiona Millar, The Guardian @schooltruth fiona.millar@theguardian.com

Sally Weale, Guardian Education @sweale

Anna David, The Evening Standard @_AnnaDavis

Schools Week @SchoolsWeek

Samantha Booth, Senior Reporter at Schools Week @samanthajbooth

Guy Adams, The Daily Mail @guyadams

Andrew Jack, Financial Times @AJack

Simon Nayyar, political communicator @SimonNayyar

Sarah Vine @WestminsterWAG - journalist, parent and ex-wife of Michael Gove

Melissa Benn @melissabenn - Tony Benn's daughter, Holland Park alumni, journalist with focus on education


Michael Rosen @MichaelRosenYes



RBKC Councillors & Influential Local People


Josh Rendall RBKC Stanley Ward Councillor, Lead Member for Family @Josh_Rendall

cllr.josh.rendall@rbkc.gov.uk


Holland Park School is in Campden Hill Ward. These are the councillors for the Ward:

Catherine Faulks @lionhouse33 cllr.catherine.faulks@rbkc.gov.uk

Preety Hudd cllr.preety.hudd@rbkc.gov.uk

Lloyd North cllr.lloyd.north@rbkc.gov.uk



However, the school impacts numerous wards as the children come from a variety of areas.


Emma Dent Coad RBKC Labour Councillor Golborne Ward 020 3176 0536 cllr.emma.dentcoad@rbkc.gov.uk


Johnny Thalassites, RBKC Holland Ward Councillor, Lead for Planning, Place and Environment @jthalassites


Kasim Ali, RBKC Dalgarno Ward Councillor, Chair of Housing - Labour @Kaasim_Ali

Cllr.Kasim.Ali@rbkc.gov.uk


Greg Hammond, RBKC Courtfield Ward Councillor @GregHammond66


Janet Evans, RBKC Royal Marsden Gov, Chair of the Family Services Select Committee - Conservative, Deputy Mayor @janetevansKCFC


Hamish Adrian, RBKC Vice Chair Earls Court - Conservative @HamishAdourian


Robert Atkinson - RBKC Labour, retiring soon @RobertAtkinson14


Robert Freeman, councillor @mrbelveze


David Lindsay, RBKC Mayor 2022-23 @RBKCMayor


Don't know who your Ward Councillor is? Try this link: https://www.rbkc.gov.uk/council-councillors-and-democracy/councillors-and-committee-meetings/find-your-councillor-and-ward


KAA - Sir David Carter (former National Schools Commissioner)


KAA - David Benson (Award Winning Head Teacher)



Members of Parliament & Government Officials


Find your MP with this link: https://members.parliament.uk/FindYourMP


Felicity Buchan Conservative MP for Kensington 020 7219 6732 @FelicityBuchan felicity.buchan.mp@parliament.uk


Michael Gove Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing & Communities (also a parent & pro local MAT)

Email: michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

Michael Gove has 2 other email addresses:


Meg Hillier MP (with two i’s) (Lab) is Chair of the Public Accounts Committee


Robert Halfon MP (cons) is Chair of the Education Select Committee.


Bridget Phillipson MP (lab) is the Shadow Education Secretary

@bphillipsonMP


Sarah Newman -

snewman@westminster.gov.uk


Ian Heggs -

iheggs@westminster.gov.uk




NEW SECRETARY OF STATE FOR EDUCATION

James Cleverly @jamescleverly

Secretary of State for Education

Sanctuary Buildings

Great Smith Street

London SW1P 3BT


Nadhim Zahawi @nadhimzahawi - Was Secretary of State for Education until 5th July 2022 then made Chancellor. No longer relevant for us.


Baroness Diana Barran MBE Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at The Department of Education @dianabarran barran.PS@education.gov.uk


Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for the School System)

The minister’s responsibilities include:

  • academies and multi-academy trusts

  • free schools, university technical colleges and studio schools

  • faith schools

  • independent schools

  • home education and supplementary schools

  • intervention in underperforming schools

  • school capital investment (including pupil place planning, new school places and school condition)

  • admissions and school transport

  • safeguarding in schools and post-16 settings

  • counter extremism and integration in schools and post-16 settings

  • departmental efficiency and commercial


Dame Kate Dethridge, previously known as Regional Schools Commissioner North-West London and South Central England, now called Regional Director for South East Regions Group.

Please note change of official twitter handle & email address.

@RD_SouthEast @DethridgeKate

Email RG.SE@education.gov.uk


Regional Schools Commissioner for North-West London and South-Central England

The Regional Schools Commissioner for North-West London and South-Central England is responsible for making decisions about the academies and free schools in the following local authorities:

  • Barnet

  • Bedford

  • Bracknell Forest

  • Brent

  • Buckinghamshire

  • Camden

  • Central Bedfordshire

  • City of London

  • Ealing

  • Enfield

  • Hammersmith and Fulham

  • Harrow

  • Hertfordshire

  • Hillingdon

  • Hounslow

  • Islington

  • Kensington and Chelsea

  • Luton

  • Milton Keynes

  • Northamptonshire

  • Oxfordshire

  • Reading

  • Slough

  • West Berkshire

  • Westminster

  • Windsor and Maidenhead

  • Wokingham



Amanda Sayers (Education Service of the Diocese of Westminster)


Richard Derecki (Parent Governor rep) @DereckiRichards


Estella Gomez (Parent Governor rep)


Kathleen Williams (Head Teacher rep)


Dept Education @educationgovuk


Warwick Sharpe substantive Director of the Academies and Maintained Schools Directorate (AMSD) at ESFA - he appointed Jane Farrell officially @WarwickSharp


Director, Academies and Maintained Schools, ESFA

The Director, Academies and Maintained Schools, delivers ESFA’s remit with open academies and maintained schools. The directorate are responsible for identifying and managing financial management and governance risks in academies, free schools and local authority maintained schools.

Education and Skills Funding Agency

Written a book on education and our unconscious biases that he is offering -

"The Educated Guess"



Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities @luhc


Felicity Gillespie – Education Advisor for DfE, Director Kindred, West London Zone - quite involved in early formation of board and part of early meeting with board


Susan Acland-Hood (permanent sec) @SusanAclandHood


Peers in the House of Lords


Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

huntp@parliament.uk


Baroness Blower

blowerc@parliament.uk




175 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All