top of page
  • Holland Park School Parent Collective

Contact Info - 2022

Updated: Mar 10, 2023

The following are for your reference to help you in our campaign to Save Holland Park School. To be helpful we've grouped some further down so that they're easier to cut and paste.

National Education Union (NEU)

United Learning Trust

Sally Coates - Head of Secondary Schools

Sir Jon Coles - CEO

RSC Current Advisory Board members

Sarah Brown

Dame Yasmin Bevan (Chair of United Learning)

PA to Sarah Bennett

Dame Sue Bourne

HPS Parent Collective

Save Holland Park School @stoptheMATness (Twitter and Instagram)

HPS Board of Governors

We understand that the previous Chair of Governors, Jane Farrell, did not share all emails with the other governors (trustees), and did not engage with members either, so as a result please copy them all in when you write to one specific governor.

Emails and Twitter handles where we have them:

Vic Daniels (Chair as of 7th June, local resident) @vicdanielsHITC

Dr Vanessa Ogden, Head and CEO of Mulberry Trust

Yasser el Gabry or (fao YAG) - HPS Building Architect, parent, lives in Islington

Louisa Mitchell, CEO West London Zone @LouMitchell13

David Laws or (fao David Laws) @eduPolicyInst

Ed Vainker @edvainker

Steve Gough - we do not have contact information for him at this time

*fao = For the Attention Of

Clerk to Governors is Stewart Harper @stewharper

He is currently on holiday, so no-one is there to do his job.

Jane Farrell @janefarrellEW (Chair until 6th June, now a member so still involved)

Resigned 7th June after ULT chosen as MAT:

Teresa Tunnadine @teresatunnadine

Resigned from the Board of Directors mid-July 2022

Roy Blatchford @roy_blatchford - a previous Ofsted Inspector too

Here they all are together so you can cut and paste into your emails or tweets.

New head teacher at Holland Park School

Mr Steve Parsons








Parent Governors

Samantha Cockcroft (Hesketh)

Melanie Juno Wolfe @whistlingwolfe

Other key personnel at Holland Park School

Independent Inquiry

Jessica Joels

United Learning

Sir Jon Coles, CEO @JonColes01

Dame Sally Coates, Director of Secondary Academies @CoatesSally

Anti-United Learning

John Roan Resists (parent led group) @JohnRoanResists


Warrick Mansell, Education Uncovered @warwickmansell

Fiona Millar, The Guardian @schooltruth

Sally Weale, Guardian Education @sweale

Anna David, The Evening Standard @_AnnaDavis

Schools Week @SchoolsWeek

Samantha Booth, Senior Reporter at Schools Week @samanthajbooth

Guy Adams, The Daily Mail @guyadams

Andrew Jack, Financial Times @AJack

Simon Nayyar, political communicator @SimonNayyar

Sarah Vine @WestminsterWAG - journalist, parent and ex-wife of Michael Gove

Melissa Benn @melissabenn - Tony Benn's daughter, Holland Park alumni, journalist with focus on education

Michael Rosen @MichaelRosenYes

RBKC Councillors & Influential Local People

Josh Rendall RBKC Stanley Ward Councillor, Lead Member for Family @Josh_Rendall

Holland Park School is in Campden Hill Ward. These are the councillors for the Ward:

Catherine Faulks @lionhouse33

However, the school impacts numerous wards as the children come from a variety of areas.

Emma Dent Coad RBKC Labour Councillor Golborne Ward 020 3176 0536

Johnny Thalassites, RBKC Holland Ward Councillor, Lead for Planning, Place and Environment @jthalassites

Kasim Ali, RBKC Dalgarno Ward Councillor, Chair of Housing - Labour @Kaasim_Ali

Greg Hammond, RBKC Courtfield Ward Councillor @GregHammond66

Janet Evans, RBKC Royal Marsden Gov, Chair of the Family Services Select Committee - Conservative, Deputy Mayor @janetevansKCFC

Hamish Adrian, RBKC Vice Chair Earls Court - Conservative @HamishAdourian

Robert Atkinson - RBKC Labour, retiring soon @RobertAtkinson14

Robert Freeman, councillor @mrbelveze

David Lindsay, RBKC Mayor 2022-23 @RBKCMayor

KAA - Sir David Carter (former National Schools Commissioner)

KAA - David Benson (Award Winning Head Teacher)

Members of Parliament & Government Officials

Find your MP with this link:

Felicity Buchan Conservative MP for Kensington 020 7219 6732 @FelicityBuchan

Michael Gove Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing & Communities (also a parent & pro local MAT)

Michael Gove has 2 other email addresses:

Meg Hillier MP (with two i’s) (Lab) is Chair of the Public Accounts Committee

Robert Halfon MP (cons) is Chair of the Education Select Committee.

Bridget Phillipson MP (lab) is the Shadow Education Secretary


Sarah Newman -

Ian Heggs -


James Cleverly @jamescleverly

Secretary of State for Education

Sanctuary Buildings

Great Smith Street

London SW1P 3BT

Nadhim Zahawi @nadhimzahawi - Was Secretary of State for Education until 5th July 2022 then made Chancellor. No longer relevant for us.

Baroness Diana Barran MBE Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at The Department of Education @dianabarran

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for the School System)

The minister’s responsibilities include:

  • academies and multi-academy trusts

  • free schools, university technical colleges and studio schools

  • faith schools

  • independent schools

  • home education and supplementary schools

  • intervention in underperforming schools

  • school capital investment (including pupil place planning, new school places and school condition)

  • admissions and school transport

  • safeguarding in schools and post-16 settings

  • counter extremism and integration in schools and post-16 settings

  • departmental efficiency and commercial

Dame Kate Dethridge, previously known as Regional Schools Commissioner North-West London and South Central England, now called Regional Director for South East Regions Group.

Please note change of official twitter handle & email address.

@RD_SouthEast @DethridgeKate

Regional Schools Commissioner for North-West London and South-Central England

The Regional Schools Commissioner for North-West London and South-Central England is responsible for making decisions about the academies and free schools in the following local authorities:

  • Barnet

  • Bedford

  • Bracknell Forest

  • Brent

  • Buckinghamshire

  • Camden

  • Central Bedfordshire

  • City of London

  • Ealing

  • Enfield

  • Hammersmith and Fulham

  • Harrow

  • Hertfordshire

  • Hillingdon

  • Hounslow

  • Islington

  • Kensington and Chelsea

  • Luton

  • Milton Keynes

  • Northamptonshire

  • Oxfordshire

  • Reading

  • Slough

  • West Berkshire

  • Westminster

  • Windsor and Maidenhead

  • Wokingham

Amanda Sayers (Education Service of the Diocese of Westminster)

Richard Derecki (Parent Governor rep) @DereckiRichards

Estella Gomez (Parent Governor rep)

Kathleen Williams (Head Teacher rep)

Dept Education @educationgovuk

Warwick Sharpe substantive Director of the Academies and Maintained Schools Directorate (AMSD) at ESFA - he appointed Jane Farrell officially @WarwickSharp

Director, Academies and Maintained Schools, ESFA

The Director, Academies and Maintained Schools, delivers ESFA’s remit with open academies and maintained schools. The directorate are responsible for identifying and managing financial management and governance risks in academies, free schools and local authority maintained schools.

Written a book on education and our unconscious biases that he is offering -

"The Educated Guess"

Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities @luhc

Felicity Gillespie – Education Advisor for DfE, Director Kindred, West London Zone - quite involved in early formation of board and part of early meeting with board

Susan Acland-Hood (permanent sec) @SusanAclandHood

Peers in the House of Lords

Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

Baroness Blower

181 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Strange Case of Ofsted & HPS

Article written by former Ofsted Inspector about the 2022 visit to Holland Park School by Ofsted, where the school was severely downgraded.


bottom of page